My experience at studio2stage was one of the greatest dance experiences I have ever had. I met many new dancers from all over the globe, and had the ability to work as a team with dancers I normally compete against. The bond we all created in that short week was priceless. We had the opportunity to work with the most talented choreographers who gave me skills that I can carry with me in the years to come. Rachel, Miriam, Aidan, Bobby, and Chris were all so fantastic. Their encouragement and passion were inspiring. This opened my eyes and gave me the ability to see what I am capable of and made me realize how much performing fulfills me. I learned a lot , and met the most amazing people. I wish I could relive those 9 days over and over again, because it was the best time and has given me memories that will cannot be forgotten. Thank you studio2stage!

Carlie Jane
 
Date of Posting: 17 August 2014
Posted By: Carlie Jane Nasseh
2014 & 2015 cast member
Dear studio2stage,

Thank you for everything you have done for me and my confidence during my week at studio2stage. Coming into studio2stage, I felt overwhelmed and extremely nervous that I would make a fool of myself in front of everyone! However, throughout the week I learned that I could depend on the people around me for help and that I could really learn a show in 9 days. By the end of studio2stage, I was confident in what I was doing and was super excited to get out on stage and perform!

This experience helped me realize that I truly want to become a performer in my future and proved to me that I can do whatever I set my mind to. I'm so honored to have been selected to work with such amazing choreographers, producers, dancers, and musicians, as well as making so many new friends along the way. It is my dream to work with such an amazing group of people in my future!

Thanks again,

Ciara Stillson
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2014
Posted By: Ciara Stillson
2014 cast member
"The heart, the beat, the start, the feet." The feeling that you get standing backstage hearing the opening music play has to be the most thrilling and exhilarating feeling that I have ever experienced in my life. Thank you to everyone involved in this experience. The team, crew, musicians, choreographers and producers were all amazing and I cannot express my gratitude to all of you for allowing me to be a part of s2s. Not only have I grown so much as a dancer and as a performer, but I have met the most amazing people that I will never forget. Michelle, Rachel, and Jim, to have you three as the first producers to work with, and help walk myself and the rest of the cast through this process, we couldn't have been luckier. Miriam, Adian, Chris, and Bobby the choreography that was envisioned, created and produced in 9 days was amazing and I am thrilled to have been a part of your bigger vision and show the audience your genius. Susie, Barry, Anthony, and Liam you all brought the dancing together and made it into a show. For this show to be my first professional experience, I could not be luckier.

Thank you studio2stage!

Ryan Ashley Moran
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2014
Posted By: Ryan Ashley Moran
2014 cast member
studio2stage show night was one of the best nights ever and a dream come true! Thank you to all the studio2stage team and crew for making the show so amazing!!! Nothing can compare to that feeling when we first stepped on stage for the opening when it all hit us and in the finale when we took our final bow after having the time of our lives dancing on stage. I met so many new friends from around the world and made some awesome memories! We worked so hard these past 10 days to put on a great show and I learned so much from the choreographers and producers that passed down their knowledge to us. I am so thankful to be apart of this experience and proud to be an original crew member!

Samantha Felling
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2014
Posted By: Samantha Felling
2014 cast member
Dear studio2stage team

I want to thank you for putting together the Studio2Stage production. I was honored to be chosen as a crew member. It was an amazing opportunity that I will never forget. I was blown away by how organized everything was and how every detail was considered. I had no idea the amount of work that went into putting together this show, it was all worth it on show night! Working with the Studio2Stage team not only inspired me to be a better dancer but to always reach for my dreams.

Thank you again for providing this wonderful experience. I look forward to working with you again in the future!

Rebecca Flanagan
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2014
Posted By: Rebecca Flanagan
2014 cast member
"studio2stage was by far the most beautiful, life changing, and overall magnificent experience of my life! I met, learned, and performed with wonderfully talented dancers, musicians, choreographers, stage management as well as producers from all over the world with various backgrounds! Not only did we and put on a brilliant show after only a week of rehearsals, but we also performed a flash mob in NYC! studio2stage 2014 was phenomenal in all aspects, and an experience I will never forget or stop talking about! Thanks for the memories"

Melly Timmreck
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2014
Posted By: Melly Timmreck
2014 cast member
"had the best 10 days ever at studio2stage, made new friends and had the time of my life! thank you so much to michelle lee, barry lee, jimmy murrihy, rachel byrne, bobby hodges, chris naish and aiden garvey, for making it the best and most memorable experience ever, it was amazing to be a part of it! id also like to thank anthony davis and liam osullivan for the brilliant music! miss it all already!"

Thank you again, it really was amazing!

Amy
 
Date of Posting: 12 August 2014
Posted By: Amy Foley
2014 cast member
studio2stage was above and beyond everything that I expected it to be. Not only did I make new friends from around the world, but I also got the chance to experience the life of a professional dancer in the matter of 9 days. I got to dance under the guidance of some of the world's best choreographers and producers. I can easily say that studio2stage changed my life. It was definitely a challenge to dance for many hours each day, but at the same time, I loved every second of it. I now have best friends from all around the world that I still keep in touch with and hope to go on tour with someday. studio2stage was an amazing experience and it reminded me of why I love to perform. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to pursue their dream in becoming a professional Irish dancer.

Huge thanks to everyone for making this an experience of a lifetime. I'm proud to say that I'm now a part of the studio2stage family.

I'll miss you all and hope to see you soon.
 
Date of Posting: 11 August 2014
Posted By: Hannah Campbell
2014 cast member
Studio2stage is one of the best experiences of my life by far. I got to meet so many amazing new people and have made friends for life. I got to work with some of the best choreographers out there and would just like to thank Chris Naish, Bobby Hodges, Aidan Garvey, Miriam Lee and Rachel Byrne for creating some amazing pieces and for passing your knowledge onto us. I would like to thank the musical director Anthony Davis for creating the outstanding music for the show. Finally I would like to thank the amazing production team Michelle Lee, Barry Lee, Jim Murrihy and Susie Sheil. Without these people the show would not have happened!

I have experienced so much from new challenging choreography, to doing a flash mob in New York city. Not many people can say that they have done that! It was great working with choreographers who all had different ideas and each routine was different and unique. The list is endless of experiences I had and I will cherish those moments forever. I have achieved so much in the nine day experience. I have gained a lot of confidence and knowledge about the business. We were taught about CV's, contracts and rules on tour. It was a great insight about life on tour from those who have experienced it first hand.

Studio2stage is an experience that I will never forget and would do it all over again in the morning. Thank you to all team and crew involved for making studio2stage the best show and experience it could be.
 
Date of Posting: 11 August 2014
Posted By: Grainne McCabe
2014 & 2016 cast member
studio2stage was the best experience of my life so far.I got to meet some amazing people during the 9 days and I have now made friends for life. During the 9 days of intense training I've learned various styles of dancing with challenging choreography. It was amazing working with choreographers who all had their own ideas and got to bring them to life. I have achieved so much in the 9 day challenge. I now feel more confident in myself and have gained more knowledge about life on tour.

I would just like to thank everyone involved starting with some of the best choreographers out there Chris Naish, Aidan Garvey, Miriam Lee, Bobby Hodges and Rachel Byrne. I would also like to thank all the musicians for creating the outstanding music for the show. Last but not least I would like to thank the production team Michelle Lee, Barry Lee, Susie Sheil and Jim Murrihy. We couldn't have done it without you guys.

Shannon Nestor
 
Date of Posting: 10 August 2014
Posted By: Shannon Nestor
2014, 2015 & 2016 cast member

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next Last >>

Page 7 of 9